jump to navigation

30 Things from the insparation of the person who turns 30 February 5, 2007

Posted by Icedea in Ice cream designer's hat.
trackback

Last week, I made a food installation for one of my friend’s, P’ Waew’s, birthday. The George Batille’s book, A Story of the Eyes, explains how round objects affect human thoughts. Batille gives P’Waew an inspiration to write her new book. Her book will talk about the relation between objects where the meaning are not exposed when standing alone; on the other hand, once they are together, the context changes. To human perception, some object arrangements can imply sexual meanings. So does this installation!

I’ve created a series of 30 round food objects, where they would give no significant meaning if they were alone and would unleash specific meaning when together. Eventually, a few of these sexy foods were not in round shape; therefore, I’ve converted some of which into sphere-shaped ice creams.

The arrangements from the top roll are:

Roll 1: Egg, milk, white wine, cigarette, seaweed (comes along with the golden hairy sweet below), pink pepper chocolate,

Roll 2: Fragolini champagne, banana, donut, squid, vanilla, whip cream

Roll 3: Shells, mushroom, rambutan, sausage, éclair, long cucumber

Roll 4: Cherry, coconut milk, lollipop, oyster, golden hairy sweet, garlic

Roll 5: Onion, black bean, raisin, egg yolk, Chinese bun, ice cube.

If you don’t get the joke or don’t understand how these foods can be related, try to be a little “dirtier” or else please feel free to leave a comment and I will explain to you why ;)


Comments»

1. juliana - February 6, 2007

I LOVE IT PRIMA!!!!!

yayyyyyyyyyyyyyy it’s a brilliant idea!!

2. ice cream designer - February 7, 2007

I don’t know who gave lots of advice for this installation….probably it’s you!!! :P
Thanks a lot, bella :)

3. strisceapois - January 17, 2010

Tomorrow I am going to be 30! Today I found your installation… I will dedicate it to myself! May I? ;) Anyway I like your ice cream design ideas! :) Giovanna

4. Sanford - March 8, 2013

Hello there, You have done a fantastic job. I’ll definitely digg it and personally suggest to my friends. I’m confident
they will be benefited from this web site.

5. Samantha - March 19, 2013

I really seem to go along with the whole thing that was posted
in Custom Window Treatments “30 Things from the insparation of
the person who turns 30 | Which hat am I wearing?
”. Many thanks for pretty much all the actual tips.
Thanks for your effort-Irish

6. buy twitter follower - May 13, 2013

I believe what you posted was very logical. However, what about
this?.
suppose you were to create a killer post title?.
I am not suggesting your information is not good.
, however what if you added something to possibly get folk’s attention?.
I mean 30 Things from the insparation of the person who turns 30 | Which hat am I wearing? is kinda vanilla. You might peek at Yahoo’s home
page and see how they create post headlines to grab
viewers to open the links. You might add a related video or a pic or
two to get people excited about everything’ve written. Just my opinion, it could bring your posts a little bit more interesting.

7. Roma - May 28, 2013

Enjoy Your Cat By Following These Sound Ideas.

Cats are astounding household pets. If you’ll be able to hold the skill to’t
be as portion within your unique residence all time of working day
time, cats can are living on their incredibly very own personal.
The next posting will assist you to uncover all about cats.

In the event the holiday season rolls all around,
safeguard your Xmas tree from curious kitties. It could see that tree
and climb it. That is generally an huge difficulty.
Won’t permit your pet doggy to prowl all-all-close to your tree. It’s possible you’ll have to also be sure that you happen to be heading to come across no loose garlands, ornaments or tinsel that is probable to develop into eaten from your cat.

Hardly previously have your cat consider a med if they’re not
struggling by means of the wellness predicament it absolutely was produced to handle.
Many of all those people people flea medicines you placed as part of your very
own cat also deal with for parasites, mites also as other diseases that the cat will
never have and can not contract. Despite the really simple fact that these medications are productive on st cats, they are
really not necessary for indoor cats.

The area with all the litter subject is crucial.
Your 1st

8. Find Out More - June 7, 2013

Basically had to state Now i’m lucky I came in your web page!

9. youtube - May 29, 2014

Hi, I wish for to subscribe for this weblog to obtain most
up-to-date updates, thus where can i do it please help out.
If you want to youtube, we can assist you to!
Customers could youtube by way of a large number of affordable providers.

10. youtube - September 3, 2014

Hi there to all, the contents existing at this web page are genuinely remarkable for
people knowledge, well, keep up the good work fellows. youtube
youtube

11. facebook - September 6, 2014

Thanks for sharing your thoughts about perezhilton. Regards.
facebook
facebook
facebook

12. instagram - September 15, 2014

It’s actually a cool and useful piece of information. I’m glad
that you just shared this useful info with us. Please
stay us informed like this. Thanks for sharing.
instagram
instagram
instagram

13. twitter - September 18, 2014

Hey this is kind of of off topic but I was wanting to know
if blogs use WYSIWYG editors or if you have to manually code
with HTML. I’m starting a blog soon but have no
coding skills so I wanted to get guidance from someone with experience.
Any help would be enormously appreciated! twitter
twitter
twitter

14. youtube - September 20, 2014

This design is spectacular! You most certainly know how to keep a reader entertained.

Between your wit and your videos, I was almost moved to start my own blog (well,
almost..HaHa!) Great job. I really loved what you had to say, and more than that, how you presented it.
Too cool! youtube
youtube

15. instagram - September 25, 2014

It’s truly very complex in this full of activity life
to listen news on Television, thus I simply use internet for that purpose, and take the latest information. instagram
instagram

16. instagram - October 1, 2014

Everything is very open with a really clear explanation of the challenges.
It was truly informative. Your site is very useful. Many thanks for sharing!

instagram
instagram
instagram

17. youtube - December 21, 2014

Currently it seems like Movable Type is the best blogging platform available right
now. (from what I’ve read) Is that what
you are using on your blog?. youtube
youtube
youtube

18. twitter - January 1, 2015

Thanks for finally talking about >30 Things from the insparation of
the person who turns 30 | Which hat am I
wearing? <Loved it! twitter
twitter

19. twitter - January 13, 2015

Tremendous things here. I am very satisfied to see your article.
Thanks so much and I’m having a look ahead to touch you.
Will you please drop me a mail?. twitter
twitter


Leave a Reply

