jump to navigation

Animal Ice cream bar for Kids’ News May 11, 2008

Posted by Icedea in Ice cream designer's hat.
Tags: , , ,
trackback

My Sand Castle ice cream for TK Teen attract the hosts of Kids’ News program. The director of Kids’ News have called me and said that her hosts have seen my ice cream creation and urged her to contact me for an interview. I wouldn’t have felt this glad and surprise if I didn’t know that they are just 7 years old kids! and furthermore they are twin!!

Sooo… let’s do an ice cream workshop for them then!

Kids love ice cream as well as all the cute animal characters, how about making an animal-like ice cream?

Guinea Pig

Gaspy or Guinea Pig ice cream bar.

Again I use the existing ice cream in the market to create this animal collection and let the kids imagine which kind of animal would fit with this ice cream bar. I also use my imagination and make some samples such as “Gaspy” or “Guinea Pig”, I use the chocolate cereal as its ears and use a small chocolate as its nose. Sprinkles become the grass and blossom orange flowers.

Rhino or Hippo

Rhino or Hippo? ice cream bar

I also make a bite at the corner of the ice cream bar to make the face of any animal such as this Rhino, use cashew nut as a snout and let her immerses in this marshmallow water. Biting and shaping is a way that kids can enjoy the taste as well playing with the ice cream.

Rudof

Rudof Ice cream bar

Nook and Nice

Nook and Nice, my youngest hosts who have interviewed me ever.

Please don’t ask me if I can recognize who is Nook or Nice but one thing I know is that they love ice cream! :)

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a comment